Last updated April 13, 2020
Playgroup is a partly public community. That means you username, avatar and profile page and the content you post are visible to anyone who visits Playgroup.
We don’t own any rights on the content you decide to share on the platform. It is your responsibility to ensure the content you post is not inappropriate or unlawful. For more see the Terms of Service
You do not have to use your real name as your display name. When registering you are required to provide both.
Your real name however is never publicly shown. You can change your provided data at any time through the settings menu.
There you can also export all data we have about you. This is an automated process. If you require further information please get in touch.
Private Account Information
You are required to provide an email address when registering. This email address is only used to communicate essential information and never shared with any third party.
When signing up for a paid plan, we need your payment information. Payment information is not stored on our servers, but processed through Paddle. We do not have direct access to your payment info.
We may also share member or visitor data with a third party:
We like cookies. Who doesn't?
Playgroup has implemented processes intended to protect user information and maintain security of data. It is each user’s responsibility to protect the security of his or her login information. We have attempted to protect Playgroup’s servers by locating in them areas with security procedures, using of firewalls and implementing other generally available security technologies.
These safeguards help prevent unauthorized access, maintain data accuracy, and ensure the appropriate use of data, but NO GUARANTEE CAN BE MADE THAT YOUR INFORMATION AND DATA WILL BE SECURE FROM INTRUSIONS AND UNAUTHORIZED RELEASE TO THIRD PARTIES.
You can delete your Playgroup account from your account settings. When you delete your account, all of the data we hold about your account in Playgroup is deleted. Deletion is permanent and irreversible. If you want to save anything from your account, you can export it before deleting your account.
Changes to This Policy
Playgroup may periodically update this policy. We will notify you about significant changes in the way we treat personal information by posting a prominent notice on the Playgroup Site. Each version of this Policy will be identified at the top of the page by its effective date.